First impressions

First impressions generally tend to sway towards extremes of good or bad. You either feel “Wow, he is so awesome!”, or “OMG! She is so beautiful” or “This place is so boring”.

I may be wrong, but this is what I generally experience. And sometimes it is better left at that. Because there is a dark side to everyone, which is better left unexplored.

I also usually have very strong first impressions about people/places/things. And more often than not, it takes a lot of effort to change that.

For eg, if I have a bad first impression about XYZ, it takes my mind a lot of convincing and suppression to accept later on that he is actually quite amicable.

Call me judgemental, but unfortunately (or fortunately), that’s how I work. My emotions are impulsive and rigid. It is hard to change.

Feel free to share your thoughts...

